The Shackleton Endurance award goes to Joy Parker for spending the most time on the trail (minus checkpoints). We are donating $100 to MN Safe Families in Joy’s name.

The (newly created) Spirit of the Arrowhead Award goes to Lisa Paulos. Lisa, Todd, and Joy promised to write up the events leading to this award. It is one of the most amazing/inspiring stories in Arrowhead history. Stay tuned – the stories will be posted as soon as we get them. We will donate $100 to Dogs for Ever in Cedar Rapids in Lisa’s name.

If any racers have any photo galleries or written stories of their adventure, please e-mail them, or links to them to us.  We’ll start an article of what we receive.

It was a pleasure to meet all the racers and volunteers. See you next January.